A Wedding in Hawaii. How Original.

Just another WordPress.com weblog

That was hard August 6, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kini @ 10:52 am

Over the weekend I sealed the envelope on a wedding RSVP and the contents inside were marked “regretfully declines.” Ouch.

The bride is my co-worker and has been a terrific supporter of my own wedding plans. Yesterday I went to her in person and told her we couldn’t make it. She didn’t cry or anything. She’s going to have a gorgeous wedding surrounded by her closest friends and family and I honestly don’t think she’ll miss us. But I still feel bad. I feel bad for her and for me. I don’t want her to have any declines for her wedding. I don’t want to miss such a beautiful event.

To all you brides out there watching the RSVPs roll in, please know that each of your declines was sent with a heavy heart.

 

Leave a Reply

