A Wedding in Hawaii. How Original.

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Moment She’s Been Waiting For September 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kini @ 11:02 am

My mom comes into town tonight. We’ll be spending Thursday and Friday dress shopping!

I can’t quite put my head around the process. I don’t have a dream dress mapped out. I have certainly never shopped for such an occasion before. I’ve basically bought all my dresses at Macy’s. I don’t know what it will feel like to have professionals helping me find my dress. I can’t imagine the emotions as I shop for my wedding dress. And I certainly can’t imagine what it will feel like to find “the one.”

Even more so, I can’t imagine how my mom will feel. It’s been more than 30 years since she’s had a daughter and while she’s never pressured me and we’re not super girly, I think this moment is one she’s dreamt of for a very long time.

 

Leave a Reply

