A Wedding in Hawaii. How Original.

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Step Away from the Liner September 24, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kini @ 4:56 pm

You know how you read all these wedding blogs, magazines and sites and you start to think, “Oooh, nice! I need to do that for my wedding too!” Those were the exact words that went through my head when I stumbled across DIY envelope liners. So cute! So relatively simple! Such a big impact!

Fiance is designing our Save the Date cards. He’s got design talent. I have organizational talent. But I dream of being crafty. Lining our Save the Date envelopes is something I thought I could really embrace, show my skills, and put my personal touch our wedding. I had briefed Fiance, told him I would be lining the envelopes, showed him how nice it could be, swore to him that I would take all of the responsibility, and promised it wouldn’t be too expensive.

And then I changed my mind. I am wont to do that occasionally.

I changed my mind not because I am lazy, or because we ran out of time. Not because I became overwhelmed by the project. And even not because I couldn’t find the perfect lining paper. Just because we don’t need it.

Fiance created such great Save the Dates and together we selected such awesome envelopes that we truly don’t need to line the envelopes. Lining the envelopes would ruin the cards. And so, with a bit of a heavy heart, I shelve my envelope-lining desires for another day, and another project.

 

2 Responses to “Step Away from the Liner”

  1. Leen Says:

    I stumbled upon your blog looking for blogs with wedding planning. I haven’t even started! Anyway, you’re so lucky to have a fiance that can design! It’s good that you controlled the liner urge and not overdo it. I don’t know if I would have been able to do the same. 🙂

  2. wedding poop Says:

    TAG You’re it, check out my blog for details: http://weddingpoop.blogspot.com/

    I totally feel you on the extra DIY poop. I’ve had to rethink things a few times and ask myself, “is it worth it?”, “will anybody notice it other than me?”, “how much will it cost?”. Those questions usually bring me back to reality…sometimes they don’t. Opps.


Leave a Reply

