A Wedding in Hawaii. How Original.

Just another WordPress.com weblog

An Icky Confession October 27, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kini @ 12:40 pm

I feel terrible confessing this but I hope I am anonymous enough that I can let it off my chest without any backlash.

A friend of mine just announced her engagement. I am happy for her, truly happy. She deserves love in her life, happiness, and this wonderful man.

Even still, I can’t help feeling a little bummed by the news. I’ve spent all morning trying to figure out why it makes me a little sad and I’ve only come up with two things. 1: As much as I’m not outspoken about my wedding (hello, anonymous here), I liked being uniquely special in my engagement. 2: Our relationships with our fiances are very different. Mine relationship has been almost 6 years, her’s less than two.

As I type this I’m laughing at myself. “Uniquely special in my engagement?” Hello, there are weddings happening every minute of the day! I read about them constantly on blogs and in magazines. Different relationships? Isn’t that what makes the world go round?

Anyway, I wanted to share this and throw it out there in case anyone else has ever felt the same way.

 

One Response to “An Icky Confession”

  1. Jenna Says:

    Now that my wedding is over I find myself with “wedding envy”. I never felt this way before, but I am actually jealous of other peoples weddings. I think because I know that I can’t make any more improvements to mine, LOL


Leave a Reply

